Hey, Hot Shot!

Posted on February 8, 2012 by

0


Jen Benkman really fascinates me. She offers a lot to upcoming, already in business artists, or the ones who lost their track in the business of sharing and selling art.

My last blog posts gave you further information on how 20×200 works and how artists profit from it. Also I talked about how the business of art changed. Online galleries vs. actual real life exhibitions. Some might think that everything that happens online is actually the real life. To some extent this might be true, I still feel uncomfortable with digitalizing my life. It don’t inspire me. I do not know if this is the right place to share that information. In a blog post which is created for Business Applications. Technology is cool and shit but I just like books and a good old digital reflex camera. You get the point?

Man, I wish I was born in the fifties.

Think about it. Hmhm might be true. Ahhh fuck it boring blog post. What does he know about sharing and my friends and information and information shared. Sharing is good for me. Of course it is. Oh there is an empty glass in front of me. Glass. I can see. Purely in it its entirely. Purely and naked. Fill it up, drink it. Empty again. New content needed.

Without content.

Let’s get back to business. I wanted to tell you about Hey, Hot Shot!, an annual photography competition, given birth to by Jen Bekman. The competition gives every photographer, from any stage of career the chance to participate.

How to

Entrance fee is 70 bucks today and gets increased with every day less to the deadline on March 24th, 2012. If you want to apply now, click here. In case of winning the grand price, you will receive $10000, a solo exhibition in New York and representation from Jen Bekman Gallery for two years.

Five to one. No. Five lucky shots will get selected twice per year. Every one of them will get $500, the participation in a group exhibition and the chance to sell a print edition on 20×200. All of the others will be reviewed for participation in 20×200.

Fame

A great opportunity to get yourself a name on the webs art gallery/community. This will be supported by a feature on the hosts blog, spread via Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and Flickr. Isn’t sharing beautiful?

Have fun and don’t forget to drink that glass of glass.

